72474059.jpg

Alright. Today is recipe day. I thought I’d put up a recipe for a pie. I really like this because it’s easy, it’s summery (if you’re like me you want summer to stay just a little longer), and it tastes GOOD. Mmmmm….

Pink Lemonade Pie

1 9-inch graham cracker crust
6 oz frozen pink lemonade concentrate, thawed
1 container CoolWhip
1 can sweetened condensed milk

Whip last 3 ingredients together, and pour into graham cracker crust. Chill for a couple of hours. Voila!! It’s a no brainer. You can also use other fruit juices besides pink lemonade to test out for fun.

I also thought I’d put up a house cleaning recipe. My friend, Katy, said she was going to, but has failed as of yet. So I’ll just put up one for now and she can choose to take over if she so wishes… Anyway, I use the one below for all my mirrors, and used with an old t-shirt, burp rag, or receiving blanket instead of paper towels…it works better than Windex. I also use it for light cleaning in the bathroom or kitchen, not a full out scrub down.
If you guys like this, I’ll put down more heavy duty cleaning recipes.

Mirror Cleaner and Light Cleaner Upper Spray
1 1/2 cups white vinegar
1/2 cup water
8 drops citrus essential oil of choice (I use lemon. Honestly, it would clean even without the essential oil, if you don’t want to go out and get it. Sure makes it smell nice, though.)

Combine all ingredients in a spray bottle and shake well before use. Spray solution onto surface and wipe with a dry cloth or towel.

Yay for domestic Lauren.

