Please pray for me.

My church, The Village Church, is teaming with Thirst No More and sending a group of people to the Thai border, possibly into Myanmar (Burma) to help victims of the cyclone.

I’ve been invited to go. We leave as early as tomorrow, and will be gone for 10-14 days. I’m sure there will be dangerous areas. I didn’t expect it to happen, but just prayed that God would open the seeming impossible doors if He wanted them to be opened. He did. Jack will be staying safe and sound with my family.

I feel like it’s the Lord that we are even getting to go in, as the Burmese government was reluctant to even let the US government. We will be unequal to the task, for sure. There must be a reason He wants us there, specifically.

This is what I studied in college. This must be why I have had experience in developing nations. Even so, it’s overwhelming.

PLEASE PRAY FOR MY SAFETY, THE SAFETY OF MY TEAM, AND FOR THE PEOPLE OF MYANMAR.

I can’t believe this. But thank You, God. Give me strength, wisdom, knowledge and guide my every move.

